College Council

The Concordia Lutheran College Council ensures the school operates in accordance with the confessions and practice of the Lutheran Church of Australia.

The Lutheran Church of Australia Queensland District is the governing body for all Lutheran schools in Queensland. It appoints and delegates local governance responsibility to the Concordia Lutheran College Council. This body is responsible for the appointment of the Principal, the broad policy setting, the strategic direction, and the ethos and well-being of the college.

The Council consists of up to 10 communicant members of the Lutheran Church of Australia, with at least one member being an ordained minister of the Church. Nominations are submitted by Lutheran Education Queensland Schools Council to the Lutheran Church of Australia Queensland District Church Council, which formally appoints members to the college council.

The current members of the College Council are:

Chair: Kyal Osborne

Treasurer: Loretta Cullinan

Secretary: Rev. Peter Faggotter


  • David Pietsch
  • Mark Bennett
  • Lois Cube
  • Alison Palmblad


  • Anton Prinsloo – Principal
  • Thomas Böhmert - College Pastor
  • Kym Schultz - Business Manager